Last Friday kicked off the 9th annual Streamy Awards. Online video creators and everyone behind those projects were honored during the night, and many won big.

Year 9 for the Streamy Awards was a unique one. It is the first year that the award show went host-less. Nevertheless, There was still a packed list of presenters. That list includes names like Kalen Allen, Ambers Closet, Marques Brownlee, Nikita Dragun, Jack Douglass, Joey Graceffa, Gabbie Hanna, Zane Hijazi and Heath Hussar, and Collins Key. The award show was streamed live globally and exclusively on YouTube.

David Dobrik
David Dobrik had the most wins of the night. Image courtesy: Just Jared Jr

Throughout the night, there were still many memorable moments, like Emma Chamberlain coaching this year’s Breakout Creator nominees on how to give a great acceptance speech. There were also a few musical performances and other creator-led segments. Multi-platinum selling artist Normani performed her hit “Motivation” and pop star Kim Petras performed her single “Icy.”

Who won?

Now, it’s time to get to the awards. David Dobrik led the night with three wins (First Person, Collaboration for SURPRISING PEOPLE WITH KYLIE JENNER!!, and Ensemble Cast for Vlog Squad). This years Creator of the Year award went to Tana Mongeau, beating out big names like MrBeast, Ninja and the night’s big winner David Dobrik.

Here’s a rundown of some of the night’s categories and their winners:

2019 Streamy Awards’ Creator of the Year

Tana Mongeau
Tana Mongeau is the Streamy Awards’ Creator of the Year

Tana Mongeau

Nominated: Collins Key, David Dobrik, Emma Chamberlin, Lilly Singh, Loren Gray, MrBeast, Ninja, Safiya Nygaard, Simply Naillogical.

2019 Streamy Awards’ Show of the Year

Good Mythical Morning Streamy Awards 2019
Good Mythical Morning won the Best Show of the Year award

Good Mythical Morning

Nominated: Chicken Girls, Escape the Night: Season 4, The Game Master, Hot Ones, The Philip DeFranco Show, REACT, Red Table Talk, Tiny Mear Gang Postcast, The Try Guys

2019 Streamy Award’s Breakout Creator


Nominated: Danny Gonzalez, Joana Ceddia, LARRAY, Lizzy Capri



The Game Theorists

Nominated: The Completionist, DashieGames, Girlfriend Reviews, PrestonPlayz


Nikita Dragun

Nominated: Brad Mondo, Jackie Aina, James Charles, Jeffree Star

Where can you watch the Streamy Awards?

If you missed the show, you can watch it on YouTube. The video is a live stream of the entire show, which ran over 2 hours.

You can see the full list of winners and nominees on